AGING Initiative Webinar on Funding Opportunities in Multiple Chronic Conditions Research

The AGING Initiative is hosting a January 23rd webinar featuring funding opportunities in Multiple Chronic Conditions Research with representatives from NIA, PCORI, and AHRQ.  See the announcement below:

Funding Opportunities in Multiple Chronic Conditions (MCCs) Research

Date: January 23, 2017
Time: 3:00pm-4:30pm EDT
3:00pm EDT | 2:00pm CDT | 1:00pm MDT | 12:00pm PDT

Panelists:

Marcel Salive, MD, MPH
Division of Geriatrics and Clinical Gerontology,
National Institute on Aging (NIA)

Neeraj K. Arora, MS, PhD
Senior Program Officer, Improving Healthcare Systems,
Patient Centered Outcomes Research Institute (PCORI)

 Arlene S. Bierman, MD, MS
Director, Center for Evidence and Practice Improvement
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)

 

Early registration is highly encouraged.
Register here:
Webinar Registration.

 Webinar Access link:
https://mpci.webex.com/mpci/onstage/g.php?MTID=ec3715d65e634023fae060931a078ff27
Phone Number: 415-655-0002 |Access Code: 662 765 729

The webinar will be presented by Dr. Marcel Salive, NIA, Dr. Neeraj Arora, PCORI and Dr. Arlene Bierman, AHRQ. Learn more about the developing funding priorities and upcoming funding opportunities relating to multiple chronic conditions in older adults.

Questions you’d like to be answered during the webinar will be accepted prior to the webinar;  Please send questions to [email protected] by Wednesday, January 18.

 

The HCSRN-OAICs AGING (Advancing Geriatrics Infrastructure & Network Growth) Initiative is an NIA-funded endeavor with the goal of connecting investigators and resources within the Health Care Systems Research Network (HCSRN) with those in the Claude D. Pepper Older Americans Independence Centers (OAICs) to create a national resource to advance an interdisciplinary research agenda focused on older adults with multiple chronic conditions (MCCs).  This webinar series is hosted by the Dissemination Workgroup, co-led by Dr. Leah Hanson, HealthPartners, and Dr. Heather Whitson, Duke University, of the HCSRN-OAICs AGING Initiative.

For more information about joining this webinar, please contact Kathryn Anzuoni at: [email protected]